More stories about Leadership

  • The 2010 Hanley Award: Alex Wilson, BuildingGreen

    For 25 years, Alex Wilson has almost single-handedly shaped the field of environmental journalism, and by doing so has inspired and educated a legion of sustainable-building professionals.

  • Alex Wilson Wins 2010 Hanley Award

    The second annual Hanley Award goes to the founder of BuildingGreen.

  • Alex Wilson Selected for the 2010 Hanley Award for Vision and Leadership in Sustainable Housing

    Annual $50,000 award from The Hanley Foundation and EcoHome recognizes visionary environmental building editor, educator, and advocate.

  • The Hanley Award 2010 Judges’ Panel

  • 2010 Hanley Award Nominees Named

    Second annual award includes $50,000 grant.

  • EcoHome Opens the 2010 Hanley Award

    The Nominating Committee and Judging Panel have been named for the annual award for vision and leadership in sustainable housing.

  • EcoHome Opens the 2010 Hanley Award for Vision and Leadership in Sustainable Housing

    The 2010 Nominating Committee begins the search for candidates, one of whom will be selected to win the $50,000 grant.

  • Exelon CEO Says Climate Change Legislation Remains Urgent Issue

    Exelon Chairman and CEO John W. Rowe today urged utility industry leaders, regulators and policymakers at the American Council for an Energy Efficient Economy's national conference to continue pushing for sensible climate change legislation that puts a price on carbon.

  • Millennium Energy Industries Receives US Government Funding for Concentrated Solar Power Project

    Millennium Energy Industries (MEI), a regional leader in integrated solar solutions, signed a grant agreement with the U.S. Trade and Development Agency granting MEI the sum of $738,000 to support a feasibility study for a 100 MW concentrated solar power (CSP) project that will be implemented in...

  • Kohl's Department Stores Named EPA Green Power Partner of the Year

    Kohl's Department Stores (NYSE: KSS) will be named Green Power Partner of the Year during the annual Green Power Leadership Awards held Monday, Sept. 14 in Atlanta, Ga.