The Allison Inn & Spa

  • Green team

Architect, interior designer, landscape architect: GGLO, Alan Grainger, principal in charge; Pamela Trevithick, senior associate project manager; James Bradley, principal project designer; Carol Schaefer, principal interior designer; Mark Sindell, senior associate project landscape architect; Hal Eden, Jennifer Stormont, Rachel Gubser, Lindsey McBride Clibborn, Zack Thomas, Christy Vignali, Kelley LeBlanc, Alicia Daniels Uhlig, Anne Gustavson, and Kevin Reed, integrated team members, gglo.com

Owner, developer: Springbrook Properties, springbrookproperties.com

Accessibility: Endelman & Associates, endelman.com

Acoustics and audio visuals: Listen Acoustics, listenacoustics.com

Arborist: Walter H. Knapp Silviculture & Urban Forestry

Civil engineer: Cardno WRG, wrgd.com

Construction manager: Compass Builders, compassbuilders.com

Contractor: Lease Crutcher Lewis, lewisbuilds.com

Elevator: Lerch Bates, lerchbates.com

Envelope: RDH Group, rdhbe.com

Food concept: John Hurst Design

Fountain designer: Fountain Technology & Design

Geotechnical: GeoDesign, geodesigninc.com

Hardware: Ingersoll Rand Security Technologies Northwest, w3.securitytechnologies.com

Hospitality consultant: Waterford Hotels and Inns, waterfordhi.com

Kitchen and laundry: Marshall Associates, marshassoc.com

LEED enhanced commissioning: BEA Consulting

Mechanical, electrical, plumbing, lighting, technology, and energy modeling: Glumac, glumac.com

Pool: Water Technology, watertechnologyinc.com

Spa: Health Fitness Dynamics, hfdspa.com

Specification writer: Technical Resources Consultants

Structural engineer: Kramer Gehlen & Associates, kga.cc

materials and sources

Acoustical system, ceilings: Baswa Acoustic, baswa.com; Armstrong, armstrong.com; Newmat, newmat.com

Adhesives, coatings, and sealants: Laticrete, laticrete.com; Custom Building Products, custombuildingproducts.com; Franklin Adhesives & Polymers, franklinadhesivesandpolymers.com; Dow Corning, dowcorning.com; Hilti, hilti.com

Building management systems and services: Siemens USA, usa.siemens.com

Carpet and rugs: Shaw Hospitality Group, shawhospitalitygroup.com; Shaw Contract Group, shawcontractgroup.com; Vicki Simon Rugs, vickisimon.com; Atiyeh International, atiyeh.com

Cladding: Prodema, prodema.com; Guinett Masonry, guinettmasonry.com

Curtainwalls: Kawneer, kawneer.com

Fabrics: Architex International, architex-jlh.com; ArcCom Fabrics, arc-com.com; Aviron Textiles, avirontextiles.com; Bergamo Fabrics, bergamofabrics.com; Brentano Fabrics, brentanofabrics.com; Carnegie Fabrics, carnegiefabrics.com; Clarence House, clarencehouse.com; Designtex, designtex.com; Donghia, donghia.com; Edelman Leather, edelmanleather.com; Schumacher, schumacher.com; Fabricut, fabricut.com; Galbraith & Paul Lighting + Textiles, galbraithandpaul.com; Glant, glant.com; Glen Raven, glenraven.com; HBF Textiles, hbftextiles.com; Henry Calvin; Joseph Noble, josephnoble.com; KnollTextiles, knolltextiles.com; Loop; Luna Textiles, lunatextiles.com; Maharam, maharam.com; Mokum, mokumtextiles.com; Momentum Textiles, themomgroup.com; Moore & Giles, mooreandgilesinc.com; Osbourne & Little, osbourneandlittle.com; P/Kaufmann Contract Developmnet, pkcontract.com; Pallas Textiles, pallastextiles.com; Perennials outdoor Fabrics, perennialsfabrics.com; Pollack, pollackassociates.com; Silkworks Textiles, silkworktextiles.com; Silver State Textiles, silverstatetextiles.com; Sina Pearson Textiles, sinapearson.com; Spinneybeck, spinneybeck.com; Univa Vaev Fabrics, unikavaev.com; Valley Forge Fabrics, valleyforge.com

Flooring: Oregon Lumber Co., oregonlumber.com; Daltile, daltile.com

Furniture: A. Rudin, arudin.com; Baker Interiors, kohlerinteriors.com; Bernhardt, bernhardt.com; Country Casual, countrycasual.com; Creative Pipe, creativepipe.com; Cumberland, cumberlandfurniture.com; Daniel Paul Chairs, danielpaulchairs.com; David Edward, davidedward.com; Design Within Reach, dwr.com; Driade, driade.com; Fong, Frisbie Design Concern, frisbiedesignconcern.com; Fritz Hansen, fritzhansen.com; Georgetti, georgetti-spa.it; Harter —izzy+, harter.com; Herman Miller, hermanmiller.com; IAP; Interior Environments, interiorenvironments.com; ISA International, havaseat.com; Janus et Cie, janusetcie.com; Kingsley Bate, kingsleybate.com; Knoll, knoll.com; Krug, krug.ca; Landscape Forms, landscapeforms.com; Lockhart Collection, lockhartcollection.com; Meyer Wells, meyerwells.com; Mity-Lite, mitylite.com; Nucraft, nucraft.com; RJones & Associates, rjones.com; Ralph Pucci International, ralphpucci.net; Skagit Architectural Millwork, skagitarch.com; Smith & Hawken, smithandhawken.com; U.S. Starcraft, usstarcraft.com

Glass: Hartung Glass Industries, hartung-glass.com

Green roof: American Hydrotech, hydrotechusa.com

HVAC: Innovent Air Handling Equipment, innoventair.com; Trane, trane.com; VRF Solutions, mitsubishipro.com

Insulation: CertainTeed, certainteed.com

Interior walls: Dietrich Metal Framing, dietrichmetalframing.com; Georgia-Pacific, gp.com

Lighting control systems: Philips Lightolier, lightolier.com

Lighting: Aqua Creations, aquagallery.com; Casella, claruslighting.com; Chapman Manufacturing Co., chapmanco.com; Charles Loomis, charlesloomis.com; Gulassa & Co., gulassaco.com; Hubbardton Forge, hubbardtonforge.com; Holly Hunt, hollyhunt.com; Ingo Maurer, ingo-maurer.com; Louis Poulsen, louispoulsen.com; Philips Forecast, forecastltg.com; Vibia Lighting, www.vibialight.com

Masonry, concrete, stone, and bluestone pavers: Guinett Masonry

Micro weather station system: Rain Bird, rainbird.com

Paints and finishes: Sherwin-Williams, sherwin-williams.com

Photovoltaics: Kyocera, americas.kyocera.com

Plumbing and water systems: Kohler, kohler.com; Moen, moen.com; Sloan Valve Co., sloanvalve.com

Roofing: EcoStar, ecostar.carlisle.com; Siplast, siplast.com

Site and landscape products: Invisible Structures, invisiblestructures.com

Solar hot water: Heliodyne, heliodyne.com

Wallcoverings: Innovations USA, innovationsusa.com; Romo, romo.com; Metro Wallcoverings, metrowallcoverings.com

Windows and doors: Arcadia Architectural Products, arcadiaproducts.com; Lynden Door, lyndendoor.com

the PAlomar hotel

Green team

Architect: Gensler, gensler.com

Owner, operator: Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants, kimptonhotels.com

Civil engineer: Langan Engineering & Environmental Services, langan.com

Commissioning agent: Dome-Tech, dome-tech.com

Exterior restoration: Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, wje.com

Food service: Federighi Design, federighidesign.com

Historic tax credits: Heritage Consulting

Interior designer: Powerstrip Studio, powerstripstudio.com

Land use attorney: Blank Rome, blankrome.com

Lighting designer: Ohm Lighting, ohmlight.com

MEP engineer: X-nth, x-nth.com

Purchasing agent: PWS Purchasing, pwspurchasing.com

Structural engineer: O’Donnell & Naccarato, o-n.com

Vertical transportation: Syska Hennessy Group, syska.com

materials and sources

Acoustical system: Siemens, siemens.com; GE, ge.com

Appliances: Bar Glass Washer World, barglasswasherworld.com; Hobart, hobartcorp.com; Sub-Zero, subzero.com

Building management systems and services: Johnson Controls, johnsoncontrols.com

Carpet: Shaw Contract Group

Ceilings: Armstrong

Fabrics: Concertex, concertex.com; Maharam, maharam.com; Valley Forge Fabrics, valleyforge.com

Furniture: Cheng Meng, chengmeng.com; Royal Custom Designs, royalcustomdesigns.com; Vanguard Concept Offices, vcoffices.com

HVAC: ClimateMaster, climatemaster.com

Lighting: Énergie, energielighting.com; MP Lighting, mplighting.com; Philips Lightolier

Millwork: Sloan & Co., sloanandcompany.com

Paints and finishes: Sherwin-Williams

Plumbing and water systems: Toto USA, totousa.com

Roofing: Carlisle SynTec, carlisle-syntec.com

Signage: DM Design; ES&A Sign & Awning Co., esasigns.com

Wallcoverings: RJF International Corp., koroseal.com

Windows and doors: Dorma, dorma-usa.com; EFCO Corp., ecfocorp.com

The plant café organic

Green team

Architect: CCS Architecture; Cass Calder Smith, design principal; Sean Kennedy, project architect; Barbara Turpin-Vickroy, interior design director, ccs-architecture.com

Client, owner: Mark Lewis, Matthew Guelke

MEP engineer, electrical engineer: ACIES Engineering, acies.net

Structural engineer: John Yadegar & Associates, jyasf.com

General contractor: Fine Line Group, finelinegroup.com

Lighting designer: Luminesce Design, luminescedesign.com

materials and sources

Acoustical systems: Custom by CCS Architecture

Carpet: C.J. Welch North, cjwelchnorth.com

Ceilings, millwork: Arnold & Egan Manufacturing Co.

Cladding: Arnold & Egan Manufacturing Co.; Eclipse Design, eclipsedesigngp.com

Fabrics: Designtex, designtex.com

Flooring: Eureka Valley Floor Co.

Furniture: CCS Architecture; Danao Outdoor, danaooutdoor.com; Design Workshop, designworkshop.us; Holsag, holsag.com; Pacassa Studios; West Coast Industries, westcoastindustries.com

Lighting control systems: Lutron Electronics Co., lutron.com

Lighting: Resolute, resoluteonline.com; Tom Dixon, tomdixon.net

Masonry, concrete, and stone: Pacassa Studios

Metal: Eclipse Design

Paints and finishes: Dunn-Edwards Corp., dunnedwards.com

Signage: Ewingcraft

Site and landscape products: Flora Grubb Gardens, floragrubb.com

Structural systems: John Yadegar & Associates

Wallcoverings: Heath Ceramics, heathceramics.com; Sonoma Cast Stone, sonomastone.com

Windows and doors: Horton Automatics, hortondoors.com