Latest Vision 2020 Articles


Building Design + Performance Chairs

Mary Ann Lazarus, FAIA

Founder of the sustainable design initiative at HOK; Resident Fellow for Sustainability and Design for Health at AIA.

Dennis Wedlick, AIA

Founder and Co-owner, BarlisWedlick Architects

Energy Efficiency + Building Science Chairs

Paul Torcellini

Principal Engineer, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Steven Winter, FAIA

President, Steven Winter Associates


Sustainable Communities Chair

Ellen Dunham-Jones, AIA

Professor of Architecture and Urban Design, Georgia Tech School of Architecture

Materials + Products Chair

Blaine Brownell, AIA

Associate Professor, University of Minnesota School of Architecture


Water Efficiency Chair

Doug Bennett

Conservation Manager, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Indoor Environmental Quality Chair

Vivian Loftness, FAIA

Professor of Architecture, Carnegie Mellon University


Codes, Standards and Rating System Chair

Maureen Guttman, AIA

President, Building Codes Assistance Project

Economics + Financing Chair

Philip Henderson

Senior Financial Policy Specialist, Natural Resources Defense Council


Pulse TV